WMP Supplemental: Eurovision 2017 Preview Episode

Listen to the episode here: Eurovision 2017 Preview

Danie and Mark trawl through all 42* songs entered into this year’s Eurovision Song Contest and play their top 10, based on jury of two, and all votes verified by government supervisors**

*yeah, thanks Russia.

**our cats.


Songs Include, in alphabetical order (only slight spoilers):



Requiem – Alma

City Lights – Blanche

This Is Love –  Demy

Skeletons  – DiHaj

Occidentali’s Karma  – Francesco Gabbani

Gravity – Hovig

Grab The Moment – JOWST

Running On Air – Nathan Trent

I Can’t Go On – Robin Bengtsson

Hey Mamma! – Sunstroke Project


If you would like to see who voted for what and how we spilt tied votes, please visit HERE!


Next, we’re back to usual programming with Episode 18: Serbia!


Legal and Licencing Notice:

“We at Wind Machine Podcast have taken every legal step allowed to us to present this podcast with a current APRA licence and we claimFair Use” for the music played. 

We are not affiliated with the EBU (European Broadcasting Union), its partners, or SBS (Special Broadcasting Service). We are just fans.” 

Intro and Indents provided by Shock Wave Sound. Into The Lights by Global Sound System.

Snippets of audio used for entertainment purposes only:

Star Trek: The Next Generation End Title (3rd season, long version) – Music by Jerry Goldsmith. Arrangement by Dennis MacCarthy. Audio taken from Original Television Soundtrack: Star Trek The Next Generation Collection Volume One 2011 CD.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s